ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 - Schedule, Winner, Points Table, Teams, Groups

Find out all about the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 - Schedule, Winner, Points Table, Teams, Groups.

The International Women Council ICC T20 World Cup 2023 is schedule for 10th February 2023 to 26 February 2023 in South Africa. Last year it was organized in New Zealand from 4th March 2022 to 3rd April 2022. This year in 2023 the date of ICC Women World Cup is shifted from its original slot to the end of the February because of FIFA World Cup 2022. The news was announced by ICC in the month of November 2022.

This is the eighth edition of ICC Women T20 World Cup. All the cricket fans are really excited to watch these matches as cricket is one of the most watched sports in the world. Here we have mention all the details regarding ICC Women T20 World Cup 2023 like participated teams, schedule date, venue, live streaming information and many more. Also, we have daily update the latest news and announcement regarding T20 Women World Cup 2023.

ICC Women T20 World Cup 2023 Winner

People and fans of cricket were eagerly waiting for the Women T20 World Cup so that they can watch cricket matches with their family and share some memorable movements with them. People around the world enjoy watching cricket matches with their family, so the time has come read the full article to get information about the date and time of the matches. Last year ICC Women T20 World Cup 2022 is won by Australia. The final match was played between two teams and that are Australia and England. Australia is one the highest ranked team in the Women T20 World Cup they had Won the match by 71 run and defeat England last year.

Lets see who will win the match of ICC Women T20 World Cup 2023 this year. The finale of T20 Women World Cup is on 26th February 2023. Australia already got qualified for the finale this year. The final match is going to be held in New Lands, Cape Town. We will update the winner here so bookmark our website and keep visiting daily to get updated. Moreover, on the day of finale there will be heavy load on the websites server as huge number of people will check time to time update on the internet, so it take a little bit time to load official website, Kindly visit our website to check all the updated information.

Event ICC Women T20 World Cup
Start Date 10 February 2023
End Date 26 February 2023
Venue/Location South Africa
Winner Australia Women Team

ICC Women T20 World Cup 2023 Teams

Here we are giving you full details of the teams that are participating in the ICC Women T20 World Cup 2023. There were total 10 teams in the tournament in which South Africa is qualified as a hosts apart from that other seven team joined the 2023 T20 Women World cup by automatic qualification which include Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, West Indies and the last two remaining teams which is Bangladesh and Ireland are selected by qualifying tournaments.

Australia is one of the highest rank teams among all the nine other teams in the T20 Women World Cup and the second highest ranked team is England, New Zealand is the third highest ranked team of all, The fourth position is taken by India in this tournament, South Africa is on fifth number, then in the sixth position there is West Indies, Pakistan is on seventh number, furthermore Sri Lanka is on eight rank, Bangladesh and Ireland are on ninth and tenth position respectively. For more clear detail you can check the table below.

ICC Women T20 World Cup 2023 fixtures, full schedule and results

The International Women Council had released the date of Women T20 World Cup 2023 in November 2022, the date reveled by ICC about this tournament is 10th February to 26th February 2023. The first match was played on 10th February 2023 between Sri Lanka Women and South Africa Women they were is Group A team. This first match was won by Sri Lanka Women by 3 runs. Here we are giving you information regarding icc women world cup so that you can check the match details, dates and timing easily. Here in this article, you will find the whole details by which you can check the full details of winner team along with the results/points of each match that was played in T20 Women World Cup.

ICC Women T20 World Cup Squads, Groups

In ICC Women T20 World Cup there are two groups namely Group A and the second one is Group B. The teams that are present in Group A are as follows Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the teams that are in Group B are England, India, Ireland, Pakistan, West Indies respectively. Here we are going to add the full list of the women squad in each teams read this article to get the details.

The captain of Australian Women team is Meg Lanning, Moreover the caption of Bangladesh Women Team is Nigar Sultana Joty, The Captain of India is Harmanpreet Kaur, The captain of England is Heather Knight, The captain of West Indies women team is Hayley Matthews, The captain of Ireland is Laura Denlay, The captain of Pakistan is Bismah Maroof, the captain of Sri Lanka is Chamari Athapaththu, The captain of South Africa is Sune Luus, and the captain of New Zealand is Sophie Devine.

ICC Women T20 World Points Table

Team Matches Win Loss Points Nrr
Australia 4 4 0 8 +2.149
South Africa 4 2 2 4 +0.738
New Zealand 4 2 2 4 +0.138
Sri Lanka 4 2 2 4 -1.460
Bangladesh 4 0 4 0 -1.529

Group A

Team Matches Win Loss Points Nrr
England 4 4 0 8 +2.860
India 4 3 1 6 +0.253
West Indies 4 2 2 4 -0.601
Pakistan 4 1 3 2 -0.703
Ireland 4 0 4 0 -1.814

Group B

ICC Women T20 World Cup Final Match Winner

Once the ICC Women T20 World Cup tournament final will be played, we will update the winner details here in this article so bookmark this article to get the name of the winner team. The final match will going to happen on 26th February 2023 around 6:30 Pm and so keep your eye on this article as we are going to reveal the winner name of the T20 Women World Cup here.

Update: Final match played between Australia & South Africa Women team on 26th February 2023 & won by Australia Women Team

👉 You may also like - Neet PG 2023 Postponement, Supreme Court Order Yes Or No, New Date Sheet, Fees

👉 All about Telangana LRS & BRS

Disclaimer: This website is not linked to any government authority. We provide latest news & update, not any government organisation.