WPL Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Players List, Auction Price, Captain, Match Schedule

Meet the Mumbai Indians Team 2023, get their match schedules, and learn about the players and auction prices.

Its been a long time since BCCI Board of Cricket Council of India has announced the Women’s Premier League 2023. The tournament of WPL 2023 will be organized from 4th March 2023 to 26th March 2023. The WPL or also known as TATA WPL has total 5 teams who are going to compete with each other to win the trophy from 4th March 2023. The teams that include in WPL are Gujarat Giants, Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, UP Warriorz and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Here in this article we are going to give you all the details regarding your favourite team Mumbai Indian, like their players list, match schedule, captain and many more in depth. For that you have to read this article till the end.

There will be lots of fun in the opening ceremony of WPL 2023 as BCCI has organize the performance of bollywood actress Kiara Advani and Kriti Sanon. In addition to this AP Dhillon is also performing on 4th March 2023 in DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai. Talking about the stadiums where this WPL will be conducting are DY Patil Stadium and Brabourne Stadium, both the stadiums are located in Navi Mumbai and Mumbai respectively. Read this article to learn more about your personal favourite team Mumbai Indian in WPL. After complete reading this article you will get the answer that you are searching for.

WPL Mumbai Indians Team 2023

Talking about the Women’s Premier League, Mumbai Indians Team then it is one of the most finest and balanced team of all the teams. The brilliant captain of Mumbai Indians Team is Harmanpreet Kaur, she is bought for Rs.1.8 crores (USD$230,000) in the auction. You can check the auction price of each players that are present in Mumbai Indians Team below. Mumbai Indian is all set to show their talent and performance on the field as all the women players worked hard to attain this position on WPL 2023.

Let me share with you, Mumbai Indians selected all the team coaching staff as follows: Charlotte Edwards who was the Former England captain is the head coach of Mumbai Indians, whereas Jhulan Goswami who is serving as the mentor in the team. Talking about the batting coach then Devika Palshikar who is former India’s all-rounder is placed for this position. Continue reading this article till the end to get more interesting information about WPL team Mumbai Indians.

WPL Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Players List

Here we are presenting you the names of each player that Mumbai Indians Team have. Below you can check their auction price along with their role in the Mumbai Indians team in WPL. There are total 17 talented and hard working women present in the Mumbai Indians team. They are as follows:

  1. Harmanpreet Kaur
  2. Sonam Yadav
  3. Dhara Gujjar
  4. Jintamani Kalita
  5. Humairaa Kaazi
  6. Chloe Tryon
  7. Saika Ishaque
  8. Amanjot Kaur
  9. Neelam Bisht
  10. Hayley Matthews
  11. Yastika Bhatia
  12. Issy Wong
  13. Heather Graham
  14. Nat Sciver-Brunt
  15. Amelia Kerr
  16. Pooja Vastrakar
  17. Priyanka Bala

WPL Mumbai Indians Team Auction Price 2023

Get all the detail about the Mumbai India Team auction and sold price of each player in the article below. Mumbai Indians is one of the best team that is participating in Women’s Premier League 2023. The auction for WPL 2023 was performed on Monday, 13th February 2023, at the Jio Convention Center which is situated in Mumbai. MI bought some of the finest and top players of India like Harmanpreet Kaur, Amelia Kerr, Natalie Sciver and others in their team.

Let me add you Natalie Sciver is one of the most expensive player of Mumbai Indians Team brought at the auction. The Mumbai Team is owned by Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd which is a subsidiary of biggest Reliance Industries. They bought the ownership of Mumbai Indians Team for Rs.912.99 crore. Check the below table to find out each and every player auction price.

Player Name Price Country Role
Sonam Yadav Rs. 10 Lakh India Bowler
Neelam Bisht Rs. 10 Lakh India All Rounder
Jintimani Kalita Rs. 10 Lakh India All Rounder
Amanjot Kaur Rs. 50 Lakh India All Rounder
Chloe Tryon Rs. 30 Lakh South Africa All Rounder
Hayley Matthews Rs. 40 Lakh West Indies All Rounder
Humairaa Kaazi Rs. 10 Lakh India All Rounder
Priyanka Bala Rs. 20 Lakh India Wicket Keeper
Saika Ishaque Rs. 10 Lakh India Bowler
Pooja Vastrakar Rs. 1.9 crore India All Rounder
Natalie Sciver Rs. 3.2 crore England All Rounder
Isabelle Wong Rs. 30 lakh England All Rounder
Amelia Kerr Rs. 1 crore England All Rounder
Harmanpreet Kaur Rs. 1.8 crore India All Rounder
Heather Graham Rs. 30 lakh Australia All Rounder
Dhara Gujjar Rs. 10 Lakh India Batswoman
Yastika Bhatia Rs. 1.5 crore India Wicket Keeper

WPL Mumbai Indians Team Captain 2023 – Harmanpreet Kaur

As crazy fans of cricket are eagerly waiting for WPL from a very long time. Their wait is finally getting over from 4th March 2023. Now they can enjoy watching cricket with their family in their home and also they can visit the DY Patil Stadium and Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai to watch cricket live at the stadium. Additionally, We have wrote down all the match schedule of Mumbai Indian Team along with the stadium name, book your tickets via Bookmyshow and Paytm and get your seat in the stadium. We have given the full instructions of how you can easily book your WPL tickets online check out that article for this information.

Here we are mentioning you details of Captain of Mumbai Indians Team, Harmanpreet Kaur who is an Indian Cricketer serving at the position of captain in WPL. She plays the role of all-rounder in the women’s cricket team. She is one of the most well known face of the sports industry as she earned Arjuna Award for cricket in the year 2017. She was born and brought up in Moga, Punjab. She has a background of sports as her father is also a sports person as he is the player of Volleyball and Basketball.

WPL Mumbai Indians Match Schedule 2023

If you are a cricket enthusiast and eagerly waiting for WPL 2023 then this article is for you. Here we have classified all the match schedule of Mumbai Indian Team so that you can clearly get the time and date detail of your favourite team. Here you will get confirmed date, time and venue of Mumbai Indian matches. Moreover, the first match on the opening ceremony is played between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians in Mumbai at 7:30 PM. As per the media reports the other matches of Mumbai Indians is schedule on March 6, on March 9, on March 12, on March 14, on March 18, on March 20, on March 21, 2023. Check the venue and time below


Q. Who is the captain of Mumbai Indians Team in WPL 2023?

Ans. Harmanpreet Kaur.

Q. Who is Owner of WPL Mumbai Indians 2023?

Ans. Nita Ambani

👉 You may also like - TS PGECET 2023 - Application Form, Notification, Hall Ticket, Fees, Exam Dates

👉 All about Telangana LRS & BRS

Disclaimer: This website is not linked to any government authority. We provide latest news & update, not any government organisation.